Commission Members and Officers

 Commission Members Only

menzel.jpgHans-Georg Menzel, Chairman
CERN (retired)
  Heidelberg, Germany


Paul M. DeLuca, Jr., Vice Chairman
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
The University of Wisconsin Medical School
Madison, Wisconsin, USA


bentzen.jpgSøren M. Bentzen, Executive Director, Member
Professor, Director of the Division of Biostatistics
and Bioinformatics, Department of Epidemiology
and Public Health, University of Maryland,
and Director of the Biostatistics Shared Service
University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center,
University of Maryland School of Medicine,
Baltimore, MD USA


boone1.jpg John M. Boone, Member
Professor and Vice Chairman of Radiology
and Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA USA


María-Ester Brandan, Member
University Professor
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Mexico City, Mexico


burns.jpgDavid T. Burns, Member
Bureau International des Poids et Mesures
Sèvres, France


Arturo_Chiti.jpgArturo Chiti, Member
Professor, Diagnostic Imaging and Radiotherapy
Humanitas University
Milan, Italy


img_3126.jpg Elena Fantuzzi, Member
Head, ENEA
Radiation Protection Institute
Bologna, Italy


gregoire.jpgVincent Grégoire, Executive Director, Member
Université Catholique de Louvain
Director of the Center for Molecular Imaging
and Experimental Radiotherapy
Professor in Radiation Oncology, Head of Clinic
Department of Radiation Oncology
Brussels, Belgium


Howell.jpgRoger W. Howell, Member
Professor of Radiology
Chief of the Division of Radiation Research
New Jersey Medical School, Rutgers
The State University of New Jersey
Newark, New Jersey, USA


Mackie.jpgThomas R. Mackie, Secretary/Treasurer, Member
Director, Medical Engineering
Morgridge Institute for Research
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA


Pawel_Olko.jpgPawel Olko, Member,
Scientific Director, Institute of Nuclear
Physics Polish Academy of Sciences
Director, Bronowice Cyclotron Centre
Krakow, Poland


OSullivan.jpgBrian O'Sullivan, Member
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada


Rogers_David.jpgDavid W.O. Rogers, Member
Carleton Laboratory for Radiotherapy Physics
Carleton University
Ottawa, Canada


Norio_Saito.jpgNorio Saito, Member
National Institute of Advanced
Industrial Science and Technology
Ibaraki, Japan

  • André Wambersie, Honorary Chairman
  • Herwig Paretzke, Commissioner Emeritus
  • Gordon F. Whitmore, Commissioner Emeritus
  • W. Roger Ney, Honorary Counsel
  • Stephen M. Seltzer, Scientific Editor
  • David W.O. Rogers, Assistant Scientific Editor
  • Hans-Georg Menzel,
    Managing Editor ICRU Website and ICRU NEWS
  • David A.Schauer, Executive Secretary
  • Laura J. Atwell, Assistant Executive Secretary

^ Back to Top

90th Anniversary Celebration
ICRU and ICRP to Celebrate Respective 90th Anniver

Current Program »

Reports »